Why i started my blog..

Why i started my blog..

I haven’t thought about this in a while, guess I’ve just been excited about the writing it self, which is good coz it means my creative juices are flowing.

Well I’m thinking about it now as part of a course I’m taking to improve my blog as well as my writing skills.

Writing has always been my way of expressing what I’m feeling or going through.

I have heard a diary since I was eleven but after 10 years of noting down every emotion and significant event in my life, it began to lose its appeal

That was when I started thinking of a blog, all the way back in 2007.It took till 2014 because i did not really know how to go about it or even where to start.

Then a friend recommended WordPress, my blog is now about a year old, with 32 followers. Not bad but I’m hoping to increase that as I learn more.

Blogging is different and i think better than writing in a private diary because I get to share with others what I have experienced as we encourage and learn from each other.

Its also my way of wearing my scars and stories on my sleeve without any shame or fear because they make me who I am.

          …… My two cents ….

7 thoughts on “Why i started my blog..

  1. I read a few of your posts. Good stuff. My only suggestion is to proof read a few times before and after posting. I always find typos after posting. 😬 Sometimes you can catch things that you didn’t notice the first time around. Love the topics and your attitude!

    Like

Leave a Reply

