Me, myself and I

Me, myself and I

And my resolution for 2016 is…… Wait for it…. Looking out for ME!Women are genetically predisposed to caring for others, mothering so to speak.
Its a great trait and it certainly makes the world go round, yes team women run the world!
However, we sometimes get so caught up taking care of everyone that we forget ourselves.
So I’m going to defy nature and look out for myself more. I’ll still carry out my responsibilities but I’ll make sure I’m taken care of too.
That means more me days to just read a book, have a glass of wine, go to the salon, meet a friend for coffee, buy myself something just because i can and most importantly not feel guilty about any of it.
image

They say you cannot show love or give love to others when you haven’t loved yourself first. Its time I put that into action!

2 thoughts on “Me, myself and I

Leave a Reply

