The year i learnt to trust…

The year i learnt to trust…

Do you believe in zodiac signs, are they usually accurate? Mine is pretty much on point.
Am a virgo and it describes me almost to a T. Virgos are said to be witty, well spoken, intelligent, practical analytical, reliable, sometimes over critical and judgemental , not easily pleased and more often than not call a spade a spade.
That’s me in a nut shell, I like things a certain way, organized and planned. So imagine my shock when 2015 decided to throw all my plans up in the air.

image

One of my resolutions for 2015 was improving my relationship with God. In my mind that was something I was going to do from my comfort zone.
Shock on me, the year had other ideas in mind. I learnt that I couldn’t control all situations, no matter how well i had planned them.
Its been a tough year with many ups and downs but I made it. God has seen me through and all I had to do was trust in Him completely.

This year I also learnt to let go of the reigns a bit and let the people in my life take charge. And not only that but to believe that they have my best interests at heart.

Im looking forward to 2016 because I know He has even better and bigger plans for me. I also cant wait to experience life through other peoples eyes and not just from my carefully picked lens.

Happy 2016 to you all, may your dreams and aspirations become a reality.

Leave a Reply

