Bad things happen but they don’t last forever…

Bad things happen but they don’t last forever…

    I used to take it so personal when people hurt me, I thought something had to be wrong with me, I had done something to deserve it..
     I could never cry either, No! That was a sign of weakness and ‘they’ would have won. I would cry inside though, I didn’t know then that built up emotions we’re no good and they would eventually blow up.

image

     I still get hurt but I’ve learnt not to let the things that happen to me define me. I’ll still give it a good vent but I know now I can’t control people’s actions only my reactions.
   Cheaters will cheat , haters will hate, pretenders will be pretenders,cowards will leave when you need them the most, but you will survive and grow from it.

.           …… My two cents …..

One thought on “Bad things happen but they don’t last forever…

Leave a Reply

